Birthday for the Badminton Boy

“A birthday is just the first day of another 365-day around the sun. Enjoy the trip!”

10960112_10153060275155871_129894994811990112_o

I’ve always believed that I’m born to be a sporty person.

Started off with athletics and cross country, also did tennis and hockey.

It was in grade 8 when I started my favourite sport, squash.

Squash took me all the way through high school, and I played on the school team and national team.

When I came back to Taiwan, it was hard to continue with it since not many people play squash in Taiwan.

That’s when I started playing badminton.

Even though it’s not the same, it’s also a hell lot of fun.

Found my other favourite sport and got to meet many people along the way 🙂

I’m happy to have met my badminton buddy.

Even though we weren’t very close before, it was more like a “hi, how are you?” kind of a friend lol

But we’re great badminton partners now (I think lol)

Happy birthday you!

Wishing you many more to come!

To kicking ass in many more badminton matches! (toast) 😛

Leave a Reply

