I Love Hugs

“Hi, everyone. I’m Olaf. And I like warm hugs!”

olaf

My student asked for an Olaf and I gave her one!

Growing up in a western country has made me realize one of the biggest differences compared to an eastern country.

Asian people don’t give hugs!

In South Africa, you give a hug to say hello, goodbye, how are you?, good luck, basically anything you can think of!

So, I never used to be a very “huggy” person.

But after living in Taiwan for 6 years, I’ve actually started missing all the random hugs from friends lol

Distance keeps friends apart, but a nice warm hug always brings them even closer 🙂

Do you love warm hugs like I do? 😀

Leave a Reply

